Dog Licensing & ACO Information

All dogs 6 months and older must have a license
If you become the owner of a dog 6 months or older, the dog must be licensed within 10 days
Current rabies and spayed/neutered certificates required to process the license
All dog licenses expire December 31st of each year

Spayed/Neutered - $6.00
Not Spayed/Neutered - $11.00

A late fee of $25.00 per dog will be charged as of February 1st, 2023 in addition to the regular licensing fee (per Maine State law)

 Lincoln County Sheriff - Animal Control Officer
 (207) 563-3200 or (207) 882-7332
The Town of Nobleboro does not offer wild animal control services.
There are two Licensed Animal Control Officers in the area who will undertake wild animal removal for a fee:
  • Jeff Clifford, Edgecomb - (207) 882-6119
  • Kensel Krah, Sheepscot - (207) 586-6311 (home) or (207) 380-6307 (cell)
Residents may also seek assistance from a Game Warden from the Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife:
  • Dispatcher (24 hours a day):  (800) 452-4664
  • Deer or other animals found dead on State roads - Edgecomb Maine DOT: (207) 882-5512 
  • Marine Animals, Marine Mammals of Maine, a non-profit group in Harpswell: (800) 532-9551
  • Injured wild birds, Avian Haven in Freedom (rehabilitation center): (207) 382-6761